AMA recap
Best and worst of the AMA's:
Best-
1. Selena Gomez whispering "Thank you Jesus" with her eyes closed, fighting back tears during her performance. Really cool, beautiful moment. I don't know anything about her spiritual life. I do know she has been in/the song is about her tumultuous relationship with Justin Bieber but I felt like that moment was very genuine and real.
2. Sam Smith/A$AP Rocky combo. I love Sam. I love A$AP. Love them together.
3. Khloe Kardashian's hair! Looks amazing! Jeezzzz serious hair envy going on over here right now.
3. Taylor Swift winning the Dick Clark Award for Excellence. I don't care who you are- you can't say Taylor Swift isn't a BRILLIANT artist. She has her fans in the palm of her hand. Rightfully so! She goes above and beyond to get to know them and for them to get to know her. She offered private concerts of her new album IN HER HOMES for select groups of her fans (people she didn't know!). She cooked them dinner, hung out with them, and then performed her entire new album for them before it released. Pretty cool!
4. One Direction winning Artist of the Year. I watch my students obsess over this group and it just cracks me up. I never really thought anything of them or their music until recently! I have loved their last 3 or 4 singles. I think as they have grown up their musical style has evolved and they have some serious talent!
Worst-
1. Pitbull. Mr. 305. Mr. World Wide. Don't really even have anything else to say besides "How is this guy famous?" He is an embarrassment to society.
2. Magic/Wyclef performance. I love Wyclef but I am doubting my love for him if he even agreed to ENTERTAIN the idea of performing with Magic. He is one of the goofiest dudes I have ever seen and the fact that he is trying to pull off reggae while obnoxiously getting his dumb song stuck in your head at the same time is SO. ANNOYING.
3. The guy who was standing by Meghan Trainor that they kept showing dancing in the audience HAHAHA. I cannot find a picture of this guy and it's killing me! Please tell me someone saw him! (Update: found him. Who is this guy?!)
4. Lil Wayne's choice of attire. It made me laugh that while everyone was decked out in beautiful gowns- Lil Wayne was wearing capri sweat pants, a hoody, and nikes. I guess I could mention Christina Millian's loin cloth while I'm at it...
5. J LO (who if you know me I think she is one of THE most beautiful women in the world!) trying wayyyy too hard to be sexy in her performance with Iggy Azalea at the end of the show. This woman who has a body like a rockstar and is FORTY-FIVE years old, just made me sad =( She doesn't NEED to try and be sexy. She doesn't have to shake her "Booty" as the song refers to it, to be beautiful. It makes me sad seeing beautiful women like her degrading themselves like that in front of the entire world when she is already just so naturally beautiful. Hopefully one day she will see that she doesn't have to do silly stuff like that to be considered sexy.
No comments :
Post a Comment