I have Urticaria
I think I got too excited about cold weather clothing and forgot that we actually have to carry on normal life in it... in my mind it was just sweaters, vests, flannels, boots, fires, coffee, holiday decor, etc. Not after today! GEEZ! My Florida-girl hearted self just isn't ever quite sure how to handle cold. So much that my body actually often rejects it. True story- I am literally allergic to being cold. HA. You think I am kidding but I am not!! I start swelling, itching, and breaking out into hives when I get too cold and it's miserableee. Cold urticaria. It's a thing for real!!!

I will go a little more into detail so you know I'm not crazy.... A few years ago when I first moved up to N. Alabama we had a really cold winter. I was really into running at the time. I was training daily and doing distance runs up to 10 miles or so. As we got deeper into winter and it got colder outside, the more miserable running became. I would wear the warmest gear on the market and my toes and fingers would hurt so bad I would have to defrost for hours when I got home and the defrosting hurt even worse! One particularly cold day I came back and my hands were swollen and covered in hives and itching, etc. I was jokingly told I was probably "allergic to the cold or something". Well... it kept happening! After that year I didn't have any breakout in hives experiences for awhile (I quit running outside in the cold). Last night we gave it a try since it wasn't TOO cold yet and lo and behold, the only part of my body that wasn't covered on our run ended up breaking out in hives and I was itching, nauseas, etc.!! I am FOR REAL allergic to cold ya'll!
Anyway enough about that, I dressed like a lumberjack today and I liked it.
Clothes today: Boyfriend flannel from Old Navy, Black faux fur vest from H&M (a coworker told me I looked like an alpaca today. Literally "Good Morning. You look like an alpaca."), Black Rockstar Super Skinny jeans from Old Navy, and Black Steven boots (yes yes they are just like my cognac ones).
Look at my precious little nugget, Chloe, in the pic by the way =) She snuck in! HAHA
Speaking of precious nuggets please look at this article I saw today... It is definitely "The Cutest Thing You'll See Today". I can already see us having many of these pictures with Rusty when we have kids =)
He already loves the camera...
No comments :
Post a Comment